Blog

Prayer Schedule

Friday, April 16, 2021
4 Ramadan 1442

Starts Iqamah
Fajr1 5:37 5:57
Zuhr 1:37 2:00
Asr 5:16 6:30
Maghrib 8:14
Isha 9:32 9:37
1. Fajr ends at 7:05
2. The 1st Jum'ah service starts 2:00pm and the 2nd one at 3:00pm sharp

Saturday, April 17, 2021
5 Ramadan 1442

Starts Iqamah
Fajr1 5:36 5:56
Zuhr 1:37 2:00
Asr 5:16 6:30
Maghrib 8:15
Isha 9:33 9:38
1. Fajr ends at 7:04
2. The 1st Jum'ah service starts 2:00pm and the 2nd one at 3:00pm sharp

Al-Farooq Masjid

442 14th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 874-7521
(404) 919-7521
Directions    Email us

Darul Uloom (Hifz School) Now Enrolling!

Posted on Monday, February 24, 2020 12:00 pm


Donate your car

Posted on Thursday, February 20, 2020 6:33 pm

Assalamu Alaikum, Al-Farooq Masjid is looking for few good condition runing cars/minivans for needy and deserving families in donation. May Allah accept your charity. For details, please contact: Imam Muhammad Sajid 678-886-3457.


A Message from the Masjid Management

Posted on Monday, February 10, 2020 7:26 pm

The meeting being advertised as occurring on February 15, 2020, at noon, at Murray's In a Hurry is not a meeting called by The Atlanta Mosque, Inc.  If anyone has any questions concerns about the governance of The Atlanta Mosque, Inc. they should send written correspondence to Masjid Management at the address of 442 14th Street NW, Atlanta, Georgia 30318 or send an email to our management at the email address of info@alfarooqmasjid.org.


Tackling Addictions Within Our Communities

Posted on Friday, January 31, 2020 10:46 pm

DUE TO WEATHER CONDITIONS WE ARE RESCHEDULING THIS EVENT TO A LATER DATE. PLEASE SIGN UP BELOW TO BE INFORMED OF THE FUTURE DATE

Free Registration - Click Here


The Divine Currency and Algebra

Posted on Sunday, January 26, 2020 3:56 pm

A Message from the Founding Members of The Atlanta Mosque, Inc.

Posted on Friday, January 24, 2020 3:39 pm

A message from the founding members of The Atlanta Mosque, Inc.


Calligraphy

Posted on Wednesday, January 22, 2020 11:41 am

Shaikh Abdul Rahman Auon Al Sood, scholar from Homs, specialist in Arabic Calligraphy, and recitation of the Quran, talk to the students at the Dar-un-Noor Sunday School, Advanced Arabic program. It was recorded January 19, 2020.


Birds of Feather

Posted on Sunday, January 12, 2020 3:28 pm

The Passing of the Days of Life

Posted on Sunday, January 12, 2020 3:26 pm

DNA Elementary Awards Ceremony (Photos)

Posted on Thursday, January 9, 2020 4:42 pm

Family Night - Friday, February 7, 2020

Posted on Tuesday, January 7, 2020 10:15 am


Read / Iqraa

Posted on Sunday, January 5, 2020 5:49 pm

High Objectives of the Tarbiya of the Qur'an

Posted on Wednesday, December 25, 2019 7:34 pm


Lectures on Tazkiya: Purification of the Soul - Sunday, December 29, 2019 after Dhuhr

Posted on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 2:33 pm


7th Family Night With the Glorious Qur'an

Posted on Monday, December 9, 2019 3:10 pm


MOHID is Al-Farooq Masjid's preferred method of accepting donations/payments.

Donate

Please write a check to “Al-Farooq Masjid” and either put it within a donation box at the masjid or mail it to:

Al-Farooq Masjid
442 14th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30318

From your mobile phone, click the below link to be added to our Masjid announcements group via WhatsApp.

JOIN OUR WHATSAPP GROUP!

Follow us on Instagram!

We have not sent thee but as a universal (Messenger) to men, giving them glad tidings, and warning them (against sin), but most men understand not.

Qur'an 34:28